Barangay 1 of Laoag City: 5 Time National Awardee

The Marriott Grand Ballroom in Pasay City has captured the extreme excitement and triumph of the five time national awardee to the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards, component city category. Barangay 1 San Lorenzo Laoag City seized the moment as it received its 4th and 5th national recognitions for exemplary and overwhelming satisfactory in the implementation of the katarungang pambarangay.

The awarding ceremony was graced by no less than President Benigno Simeon Aquino III, Department of Justice Secretary Leila M. De Lima, Department of Interior and Local Government ( DILG) Secretary Mel Senen S. Sarmiento, Liga ng mga Barangay (LnB) National President Edmund R. Abesamis and other dignified personalties coming from the judicial branch of the government. As the newly-appointed head of the DILG, Sec. Sarmiento stressed out the significant role of the Lupong Tagapamayapa in helping the courts decongest the dockets cases through amicable settlement of disputes at the barangay level. To take the opportunity, Punong Barangay Darwin M. Domingo, along with his betterhalf, some members of the Lupong Tagapamayapa and Barangay Council, and Mr. Pedro Gonzales, Division Chief and LTIA focal person Region I and Miss Aleli Tunac, CLGOO, Laoag City has requested DILG Secretary Sarmiento to take a moment for a picture taking souvenir.
The awarding ceremony was held during the 3 day national assembly of the Liga ng mga barangays of the Philippines. Thus, the hotel’s biggest function hall accommodated a mammoth number of attendees which in effect it impressed the president himself. With all of these successes, PB. Domingo expresses his thanks to City Government of Laoag headed by Hon. Chevylle V. Farinas and his constituency from whom he has derived inspiration.

You may also like...