Laoag City: Hall OF Famer, Quality Corn Awards

Laoag City was again adjudged as one of the winners in the 3rd 2015 Quality Corn Achievers Award Search. The Awarding Ceremony will be held in Fontana Leisure Parks and Casino, Clark, Angeles City, Pampanga on October 20-23, 2015 in connection with the 11th Philippine National Corn Congress.

A delegation of Laoag City will be attending the Awarding Ceremony to receive the awards, to wit:

Laoag City – Winner / Hall of Fame Awardee in the Municipalities / Cities Category.

Mr. Oscar R. Recta – Winner in the Municipal / City Agriculturist Category

Mr. Elmer V. Santiago – Winner / Hall of Fame Awardee in the Municipal / City Coordinator    Category

Ms. Sheila N. Opelac – Winner in the Agricultural Extension Category

The delegation will be composed of City Mayor Hon. Chevylle V. Farinas; Hon. Derick Lao, Sangguniang Panlungsod Member and Chairman, Committee on Agriculture; Mr. Oscar Recta, Mr. Elmer Santiago, Ms. Sheila Opelac and Ms. Jovie B. Pascual.


Laoag City will receive ₱ 2,000,000.00 and a Trophy as awards for being a Winner and a Hall of Famer based on approved project proposal, Mr. Oscar R. Recta will also receive Php 30,000.00, a Trophy and Medallion, Mr. Elmer V. Santiago, ₱ 40,000.00 a Trophy and Medallion for being a winner and a Hall of Famer, and Ms. Sheila N. Opelac, ₱ 20,000.00.

Secretary Proceso J. Alcala of the Department of Agriculture will be the Guest of Honor and Speaker of the program. Other personalities who will grace the occasion will be Mr. Edilberto M. De Luna, Assistant Secretary for Field Operations, and Hon. Manuel A. Roxas II, Secretary of the Department of the Interior and Local Governments (DILG).

You may also like...